Kriya Yoga Dhyana

Stage 1 YamasStage 2 NiyamasStage 3 AsanaStage 4 PranyamaStage 5 PratyaharaStage 6 DharanaStage 7 DhyanaStage 8 Samadhi


Dhyana or Meditation is a series of breathing techniques and exercises experienced from a different level of consciousness a different degree of awareness. It is the connection to the Life Force (Prana) that makes this experience possible. This is stage 7 of an 8 stage process.

Purpose: Dhyana marks the shift from the effortful work of concentration to the effortless flow state of meditation. Meditation is a state of being where the mind has transcended the limits of instinct and rational thinking. The practitioner has accessed a part of the mind that can do many things at once.

Mantra and Meditation Class Description

Get Comfortable
Read about Mantra and Concentration
Read the Isha Upanishad
Chant the Isha Upanishad 108 times
Sit in Silence
Chant the Sounds that resonate to the Chakras
Finish with Yoga Mudra

Picture of Swami doing Kriya Yoga Mantra Class

Online Classes  Ashram Store