a poster for the radio show on Happiness.


Happiness and Union with the Divine

Happiness is a feeling and it is associated with a thing, thought, or a connection with the Divine. What we desire and what makes us happy determines our nature.

A picture of Lisa and Kenny doing the radio talk show on Happiness.

Happiness and Union with the Divine

Hostess Lisa Winton and Swami Jayananda will talk about International Day of Happiness. Listen as they break down happiness into varying degrees of enjoyment. Not all happiness is equal. There is a difference based on the laws of attraction. What we are attracted to will determine our nature and our fate. There is a distinction between worldly, intellectual, and eternal happiness. Join the Kriya Yoga Spiritual Advance get the Light in your soul and experience the benefits of Eternal Happiness.

Key Points:

1. First of all,  happiness is a feeling that is associated with a symbol– it is the gratification of a desire. We can’t have a feeling without a thing, thought, or a conscious connection to the Void.

2. Thesaurus and you get– contentment, pleasure, gladness, cheerfulness, joy, glee, bliss, delight, exhilaration, and ecstasy.

3. Compare it to looking up Nervous System; it then opens up into voluntary NS and involuntary NS. Then it opens up into Central NS, and the Peripheral NS, and the PNS can be expanded into the Somatic NS, Autonomic NS, Enteric NS. And the Autonomic NS which consists of the sympathetic NS, parasympathetic NS and the subject becomes complex. Thus you can see how things get complex.

4. Happiness for me is complex subject. I think the feeling of being happy is central what makes it complex is what can make us happy.

More Key Points:

5. Happy is what we move towards and what we desire.

6. What makes us happy becomes our nature. There is a difference between worldly, intellectual, and eternal happiness. This break down give us a better way to understand the different words associated with joy.

7. Here we look at words associated with worldly delight like contentment, pleasure, gladness are . Words associated with intellectual joy like cheerfulness, joy, glee, and delight. And words associated with the experience of eternal peace– bliss, exhilaration and ecstasy.

8. These feelings can correspond with phases in development– the unconscious awareness of a human in the larvae state embroiled in the physical world of particles. The self-conscious awareness of the human in the chrysalis state lost in the astral/mental world of waves or energy. The super-conscious awareness of the human in the adult state thriving on the Life Force in the arms of Spirit.

9. Prey on Prana and experience the bliss, wonder, awe of being in tandem with the Life Force– the nothing which is pure, powerful, and sacred.

10. Next week we will talk about the New Moon in Aries.

Similar Posts